Home > News from Elsewhere > Media Releases > Minister announces new TMP Board members

Minister announces new TMP Board members

Beehive, Wellington, 18 December 2015: Māori Development Minister Te Ururoa Flavell has announced two new appointments to the Board of the Māori Broadcasting Funding Agency, Te Māngai Pāho.

“I am pleased to appoint Vanessa Clark and Brian Morris, who bring a wealth of experience to the Board,” he says.

Ms Clark has 15 years global experience in the Information and Communication Technology industry, while Mr Morris has been in the publishing industry for 13 years.

Brian Morris is also a fluent Māori speaker and licensed translator.

Te Ururoa Flavell says two current members Doug Hauraki and Professor Rawinia Higgins have also been reappointed to the Board for a further three year term.

Mr Flavell says Te Māngai Pāho plays an important role in promoting te reo Māori and culture through funding it provides for broadcasting.

You may also like
Hinewehi Mohi to join Te Māngai Pāho Board
Ngāi Tahu starts second web series
Hui-A-Tau: Jane Wrightson & Larry Parr talk change
Larry Parr to head TMP