Home > screeNZ News > Film > NZWG names seed grant winners

NZWG names seed grant winners

The NZWG has announced the recipients of the final seed funding round for 2015, and the first application date for the 2016 grants.

39 applications were in for the year’s last two awards, with the NZWG calling the standard of applications “very encouraging” overall, with seven contenders standing out. 2013 Show Me Shorts winner Joe Lonie (Honk If You’re Horny) was named one award recipient, with Anna Francino & Siobhan Marshall receiving the second award.

Earlier this year Francino and Marshall’s script Bara took the Unproduced Feature Film Script at SWANZ.

The first application deadline for the NZWG Seed Grant 2016 will be noon, 12 February.

You may also like
NZWG opens second seed round
NZWG upgrades Seed scheme
NZWG supports US Guilds on “Muslim Ban”
NZWG scatters final seeds of 2016