Home > screeNZ News > Film > Other film awards names winners

Other film awards names winners

The not-the-Moas festival-cum-awards which reared its head and caused a bit of confusion earlier in the year has done its dash, running in Auckland and handing out its gongs.

The festival newzealandfilmawards.com/ will run again in 2018. This year’s awards winners were:

Best Feature Film
The Catch (New Zealand), dir Simon Mark Brown (pictured, top)

Best Director
Tim Tsiklauri, Crackheads (New Zealand)

Special Jury Awards
KRUMP (Germany), dir. Johannes Ziegler

Best Original Story
Amore Grande (Italy), dir. Max Chicco

Best Short Film
Waiting For Rain (Australia), dir. Andrew Carbone

Best Music Video
RED (UK), dir. Min Reid

Best Student Film
Trailblazer (New Zealand), dir. Linus Herbig-Matten