Home > screeNZ News > Film > Show Me Shorts names judges

Show Me Shorts names judges

Ahead of its programme launch, Show Me Shorts has announced the five people who’ll judge the submissions for this year’s awards.

The panel is made up of highly-regarded practitioners, including previous Show Me Shorts selectees. Mélissa Bouchard, Rachel House, Miriama Kamo, Ian McCarroll, and Yamin Tun will do the honours this year.

Bouchard is Head of Programming, for Canada’s REGARD – Saguenay International Short Film Festival; House is one of NZ’s best-known actresses and was recently named an Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit; Miriama Kamo is a well-known journalist and presenter; Ian McCarroll is a cinematographer, whose CV includes plenty of previous Show Me Shorts selections (2016 award winner Cradle (pictured, top) being the most recent); and Yamin Tun, whose Wait won several awards at last year’s editions of the NZIFF and Show Me Shorts.

The festival opens with its Awards Ceremony at the Civic on 28 October. Tickets are now on sale via Ticketmaster



This year’s Show Me Shorts programme will be announced 9 October. The festival runs in Auckland 29 October – 12 November, in Wellington 9 – 22 November, and tours nationally through November with a summer trip to Stewart Island in January.

You may also like
Show Me Shorts names nominees
Show Me Shorts picks 55
Show Me Shorts awards tix on sale
Spring Jam the winner at Show Me Shorts