Home > screeNZ News > Film > The Ground We Won to play Melbourne

The Ground We Won to play Melbourne

The Ground We Won is among the early titles named for the Melbourne International Film Festival.

The Ground We Won

The Ground We Won

The festival will be the international premiere of the film, with which Chris Pryor and Miriam Smith are currently on the road. Two other festival invitations are confirmed, but can’t yet be announced.

The Ground We Won was one of nine docos named alongside 15 narrative features for Melbourne.

The selection announced includes a number of obvious suspects including Alfonso Gomez-Rejon’s Sundance awardee Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, Jafar Panahi’s Berlinale winner Tehran Taxi, and Lav Diaz’s From What is Before. Australian films announced include Paul Cox’s autobiographical Force of Destiny and Neil Armfield’s Holding The Man.

The Melbourne International Film Festival runs 30 July – 16 August.

You may also like
Kiwi titles in MIFF top tens
MIFF rolls out programme
2 Kiwi titles for Melbourne
A handful for MIFF