Home > screeNZ News > Online > Video Store wins twice in LA

Video Store wins twice in LA

Web series The Video Store has taken two gongs from its nominations at this year’s LA Web Fest.

Imogen Peek-Swaney won for Outstanding Supporting Actress. Native Audio took an award for Outstanding Sound Design. Last year Tane Upjohn-Beatson also won the Outstanding Sound Design gong for his work on Chaz Harris’ series End of Term.

The Video Store was also nominated in three other award categories at this year’s LA Web Fest: Outstanding Cinematography (Jonathan Guest, Nick Burridge), Outstanding Director (Thomas Sainsbury) and Outstanding Actress (Yvette Parsons).

Elsewhere on the LA Web Fest winners list Aussie series Avalon Now also had a good run out, taking away awards for Outstanding Comedy Series, Directing, Ensemble Cast, and Writing. The show also won entry into DC Web Fest.

The LA Web Fest ran 28 – 30 April. The Video Store is now on TVNZOD.

You may also like
Video Store opens today
Video Store takes five nods in US
Web series named for international fests
Internet killed the video store